Nowadays, subjects and lesson contents should be decided by the authorities such as Government. Many people suggest that teachers should make the choice. Discuss both view and give your own opinion?

It is true that education plays a compulsory part of each person, particularly children. While many people believe that study programs are managed by the Government or the Ministry of Education, I would argue that teachers should be responsible for this task.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why the contents of school subjects should be taken place by politicians. First of all, the different fields of knowledge are synthesized by experts who have the high degree, so the contents of textbooks are much more accurate compared to those books are written by teachers who are usually concentrated in the specific fields. Secondly, publishing schoolbooks cost the writers a great deal, and only the Government has enough ability in terms of finance to take place this task. If teachers decide the subjects contents, they will have to spend a lot of time to deal with many steps such as providing the real data, referencing from other experts, and printing leading to overburdening with work. Thus, they will not enhance the level of job performance.

On the other hand, I believe that teachers have the obligation to take part on the lesson contents they are going to teach. To begin with, schoolteachers are directly exposed to students, so they understand what they are realistic to need or how to bring enjoyment to them. For instance, my literature’s teacher had rearranged the position of some lessons in the textbook to help us easily to draw inspiration from interesting topics. In addition, as they have a close contact with children in daily life, they will have clearer ideas than the authorities. As a result, they will not only focus on the parts which are the best ways for students to learn effectively, but also ignore the unnecessary contents which have not broadened their horizons.

In conclusion, although both teachers and politicians are suitable to determine the subjects, it seems to me that it is better for the students’ future if the selection of the topic is decided by the teachers.