Nowadays university education is considered very important for people's future. However, there are a lot of successful people who didn't get higher education.

Do you think that higher education is necessary to succeed in life?

Justify your opinion with relevant examples.

Knowledge is becoming the most important thing in today’s world. Good specialists are needed everywhere. However, some people think that become a successful person does not need any higher education. I believe that university education is an essential part of life for someone who wants to be successful.

Firstly, a person who wants to have a good career must be not only well experienced but also intelligent. University is something like the center of information, where a student spends a great deal of time studying important things about his subject and the themes, connected with it. Moreover, university is the place where a student can meet a huge amount of competent people among the teaching staff and other students. It gives us living experience for having a good job in the future.

Secondly, I am sure that relationships are the essential condition in making a good career. Studying at the university, we find many new friends connected with our future profession. It is possible that some of them will be directors of big corporations or take management positions in government. From this point of view, today’s friends from the university may become future partners or the people who can help in solving some of your problems.

Finally, the university provides us with very important skill in studying new subjects. For example, in my university some teachers prefer to just give us the reading materials and to explain the hardest parts of it, instead of forcing us to write the full course of lectures. And in the exam we should show them that we have understood this course perfectly. It is good experience in the self-studying. As a result, when I wanted to get a job related to economics, it took me just a week to know about this subject; more than enough to pass quite a hard interview.

In conclusion, the essential part in making a good career is studying at the University. It gives us wide knowledge, valuable friends and academic skills for future development. Therefore, I suppose that everyone who wants to succeed should have a good education first of all.