Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, technology has largely affected the way people keep in touch with each other. Some people think that this is a disadvantage improvement. However, I believe technology helps people in a positive way to contact each other.

Firstly, in my opinion, technology has enabled people to stay in contact with each other more easily. People now can use the Internet and mobile phones or laptop to speak and send messages or information to each other. Moreover, this information can be in the form of pictures or videos. Thus, even if people are far from each other, they can feel close. In contrast, in the past, the drawback with communication systems was that it was very slow and took many time process such as send letters... Besides, this did not ensure safety and privacy.

Secondly, in the modern world, people often live, work or study in different cities or even different countries and they want to interact with those where their family members are. So, technology is a good way to helps people to maintain existing relationships.

Thirdly, technology has allowed people to become friends with others who strangers are in other countries and not be able to make friends with. In the past, people have no idea about languages or cultures from other countries. nevertheless, now, thanks to social networking websites, they can easily connect with those who come from other countries and know more knowledge about their cultures and languages as well.

In conclusion, I strongly think that technology has affected on relationships of different types in a positive way because it helps people to make friends and to keep up relationships more closely and easily.