Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this been a positive or negative development?

It is true that many technological achievements have revolutionized our daily interactions. These gain has also influenced the way people make relationships, and from my own view, there are both benefits and drawbacks.

To begin with, technology has changed significantly people’s interaction. In the past, people used to communicate and establish friendships through face-to-face communicating or maybe by letter and pigeon over a long distance. But now, people tend to use the benefits of technology to communicate in daily life, from telephone to some kinds of internet-based applications such as Facebook or Skype.

On the one hand, such technological development is highly beneficial to some extent. Firstly, time can be saved remarkably by using the Internet. In detail, instead of taking a great deal of time to deliver messages before the technological era, humans now can do this activity in a much shorter time via email. Secondly, communicating with others in long distance has been easier than ever. Nowadays, people can keep in touch with their relatives, their distant friends regardless of distance, boundary and time. For example, some students living oversea often fall sick with depression because of limited communication with their families in the past, but today they find it really easy to contact with others every day.

On the other hand, technology has brought to humans some hindrances. One of the most significant drawbacks would be that our face-to-face conversations have been considerably reduced. This can be seen frequently in various cafes when people avoid socializing to simply use their phones, they find it more interesting and comfortable by talking in virtual life rather than real life.

In conclusion, technology has been brought to us many major changes, these changes have affected people’s life both positively and negatively.