Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negativedevelopment?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Such is the technological revolution that the human relationship has changed significantly in various ways. And in my opinion, this development brings both positive and negative effects.

Admittedly, technology has had a substantial impact on business, education and social life. Firstly, the Internet and telephones allow businessmen to communicate with partners from other counterparts without meeting each other. Secondly, online applications like Skype have led to new method of teaching – the interactive teaching which students can take online video lessons with a teacher in a different city or country. Finally, numerous people are likely to used social networks such as Facebook, Twitter or Instagram to make friends and to look for partners who share the common interests and they tend to communicate through texts rather than face-to-face meetings.

Recently, technology’s influence on the way people interact has been a controversial issue. On the one hand, some people claim that these developments can be extremely beneficial. In the early times, people used to keep in touch with each other by exchanging letters or telegrams. However, interactions via telephones video calls or mails enormously benefit people because of its easily access and low time consumption. On the other hand, some people argue that the ability of new technological communication has become an adverse development which has led to the lack of real interaction and the result of isolating people. Techies, for instance, are always checking their phones, texting messages, surfing the websites rather than talking to their friends when hanging out together. Moreover, teenagers tend to make friends online instead of mixing with their peers and these virtual relationships are poor substitute for real friendships.

In conclusion, technology certainly has had an influence on communication between people and there are convincing arguments both for and against this development.