Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In recent decades, It is true that the booming of the technological era has adjusted the method that people interrelate with others. Although this phenomenon creates some obviously benefits, I would argue that it is unwanted growth. In the following essay, I will present reasons to demonstrate my opinions.

Admittedly, living in a technology-driven world has influenced on means of interaction which leads to revolutionize the forms of connection between people and their partners. In particular, an abundance of residents has a tendency to engage with others via online platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, and Viber applications instead of face-to-face interact. For instance, relying on the advantages of technology, almost all people, especially youngsters can make a date with strangers by sending a message or an email and video calls without getting insight into their friends’ nature.

There are both benefits and drawbacks when it comes to the way that technology converted means of communication of people. In terms of its merits, it is obvious that such a change may discard the geographical barriers among citizens from different cultural backgrounds. For this reason, making friendship with others and chatting with the loved people would be limited by space or time, just need social media networking such as Facebook, Twitter or video conferencing which means that without meeting directly and only having digital devices. However, the disadvantages of this reality should not be bypassed. People, especially youngsters, firstly, are over-dependent on online communication based on technological equipment to wide a circle of friends. This is a key contributing factor behind pieces of carelessness when they decide to start a new relationship, which leads to the fact that they might feel vulnerable and alienate from other social members, thus weakening sense of community and suffering from mental issues.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the effect of technology on the relations of people with others is undeniable. Nevertheless, this tendency also causes unavoidable drawbacks which dominate its positives.