Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

According to recent research, high rate of producing litter is one of the horrible threaten for environment . In today's consuming world, garbage is generated in much more than before. there are various of possible reasons for this, but steps can be definitely taken to tackle this problem.

In my opinion, the main cause is unaware of people from the side-effects of producing rubbish. To be more specific, some people know the positive effect of separating different sorts of litter in recycling process bu they are uncaring about it. For instance, last year my city's council presented a brochure with some recycle bin for separating wet from dry garbage or recyclable from unrecyclable debris but people have not paid any attention to it. Another reason is that in nowadays' hectic world people are indulging single-use products such as dishes or fork and so on that this approach can leads to brutally harm to environment.

I believe that there are several steps that government can do to solve or at least make dull this issue. Firstly, increase knowledge of society about drawbacks of producing huge amount of waste. For example, by sparkling advertisement or holding various workshops, people would be tempted to control the generation of garbage. Secondly, should enact a strict law about the weight of domestic litter and who does not obey this rule will be imposed by a high tax penalties. The last but not least is restricting the producing of expandable goods which are produced by plastic or other unrecyclable materials and superseding them by recyclable ones.

In cconclusion, although there are range of causes of huge amount of producing waste such as incognizance of society or their willing to use single-use stuffs but government can overcome to this problem by some simple steps include holding workshops to knowingness of people or constraint the production of goods with unrecyclable raw materials.