Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.Why do you think this is happening ?What can government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced ?

Recent decades have witnessed an alarming rate of rise in the rubbish produced by people. We are about to be flooded by different types of garbage if certain measure will not be taken. Government will have to take some necessary steps to combat this unfavorable trend.

To begin with, these days, manufacturing industries wrap their products in attractive packing to attract customers. However, they have been ignoring the fact that this unnecessary packaging will turned out in litters and garbage. To exacerbate the situation, this packaging is often includes plastic usage which is a non-recycled material and leads to non-disposable waste. Furthermore, owing to the trend of preserving non seasonal food often results into storage of products using chemicals and plastic or wood container. This practice also give rise to rubbish in our surrounding. Additionally, now people are consuming more products like buying new gadgets and throw old one away.

To rein in this predicament, government must take some important initiative. Firstly, government can ban the usage of plastic bags which contribute a lot in the litter and the industries and people using them should put under punitive measures. Apart from this, there should be awareness campaign about the detrimental results of over-consumption of unnecessary products, so that people may start taking preventive measures by their own will. Furthermore, government can start putting an environmental tax on new gadgets, which will deter the excessive use of new products.

To conclude, there are number of reasons behind the mushrooming amount of trash and producers and consumers seems most prominent culprit behind this concern. To control this predicament government should embark on some measures like prohibition on plastic or other non-recycled goods or fine on new and over packaged products.