Nowadays young people know less about tradition and culture than in past. What are the reasons for it? what can be done to improve this situation?

Well, traditional and culture play vital role in the history of culture as it reflects our traditional values and heritage. It is argued that, young generation is not well known with tradition and heritage of their country as compared to past. Here, i would like to account for its causes and solutions.

There are manifold point to explain the causes. First and foremost, In this jet age of 21st century mostly young generation follow westernization that lead to the ignorance of cultural values. For instance, young people tend to wear western clothes more than traditional clothes as they are more concerned about their personality. Thus, westernization work as a magnet to attract youngsters so that they can leave old cultural values.

Further emphasizing on my point of view. spending less time with their guardians is the secondary reason for a lack of knowledge about their culture and tradition. For example, In this modern era everyone is busy to earn their bread and butter especially young generation that why do not have much quality time to spend with their family. Hence, busiest routine of their life do not tend to spend time with their grandparents so that they remain untouch with their traditional values. what is more, media and cinema are not telecasting that kind of program which shows importance of social values as they think it is not so profitable. As a result, Media as well as cinema are not motivating to youngsters towards their culture. Therefore, they are not so interested to know about their tradition as they think its quite.

Numerous points to explain the remedies of that phenomenon. Initially, Media is the third eye of people and it can be lucrative for youngsters to remind their cultural values. To explain, cultural program that can inspire young generation towards social values should be broadcaste by media. Consequently, media and cinema play phenomenal role to rise their cultural values. In addition, students should be taught by their teachers about tradition and heritage so that they can be encouraged to learn social values. Thence, schools are the foundation of every student and they can prepare a base of motherland lovers.

To recapitulate, it is indeed that traditional and cultural values are loosing their place from the heart of youngsters but i still think that government, media and guardian can help youngsters to keep alive the heritage of their country in their mind same as in the heart.