In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities Others believe that money should be spend on improving existing public transport Discuss both the

There is a debate about public transportation. Many people believe that it is important to spend large sums of money on developing new rapid railway lines within cities. Others, however, believe that public funding should be used to improve the existing mass transportation system. This essay will explore both views and provide an opinion in conclusion.

On one hand, it is essential to allocate significant public funds to develop new rapid railway lines, as many cities around the world are not well-connected. Inefficient and ineffective transport systems force city dwellers to use their vehicles to commute, which leads to an increase in traffic congestion and accidents. Therefore, a well-established, fast transport system that connects all areas of the city is necessary to address public transportation issues.

On the other hand, opponents of this idea argue that the money should be used to improve the current mass transportation system. They believe that what is required is not a new rapid railway system, but a more modern city transportation system. Governments can improve transportation facilities by adding new buses or routes that cover all areas of the city. This way, the government can provide a better transportation system without having to spend a great deal of public funding.

In conclusion, while improving the current public transportation system may seem attractive and may be cheaper than building a rapid transportation system, I firmly believe that using the money to develop rapid railway lines is a well-spent investment. It not only links all areas of the city, but it is also a viable solution to current city transportation problems.