In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Transportation is one of the essential factor for today and also it is a indicator of development. Some people believe that government should spend huge funding on building railways for fast track trains to connect different cities, while some argue that first the concern department should focus on upgrading existing transport service. I partially agree on this statement and my essay will examine the arguments on favour and against on the topic.

To begin with, the advantage of spending more on high speed modern train is that, people can easily reach to the long distance at time. However, it can be useful to the average level people who cannot afford airlines, while with the easy access of train service, citizen of one city can travel to another for their better job offer easily. Similarly, another important part of modern train is, it help to save the environment from noise and air pollution. For example, train can transport huge number of passenger in one time, so other small buses are less needed, which help to prevent noise pollution as well as air. Furthermore, the less consumption of fuel and comfort of passenger is another merit of modern transport. So, to enjoy all this facilities people always want to travel on modern vehicle.

On other hand, we cannot deny the condition of existing vehicle in the town. So, the government should give priority on improving condition of recently running transport at same time. For instance, if the recently working fleet are in bad condition or old, then this can polluted the environment with noise and smoke. Moreover, the road accident may increase due to the condition of road and transport both. While, new railways cannot reach all places of town, so by upgrading existing public transport government should make easy access to all citizen.

In conclusion, the modern service must also be added in town which help to provide service faster, but improvement of public vehicle is necessary to prevent road accident and save the environment as well.