In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Improvements of public transport systems are being taken into account by numerous national authorities. The case quickly becomes a global phenomenon which raises the question whether current transportations should be invested to upgrade or the budget must be spent on building modern train systems for quick movements between metropolises. Although both views are valid, I pursue that constructing new train systems is a positive trend due to its advantages.

There are some obvious explanations for people supporting the first statement. First, improvements in existing public transports can help reduce not only the rate but also geographical range of pollution. The reason for this is that this trend encourages citizens in metropolises, especially those which are major, to use public vehicles more. As a result, traffic congestion in town centres is likely to be mitigated, which is associated with the decrease of noise, dust and CO2. Moreover, this type of development which only focuses on the evolution of public vehicles is relatively cheap. These means of transportation can reuse current road systems without requirements of further enhancements.

In contrast, i believe that governments revenue should be spent wisely to accommodate the construction of an up-to-date railway system. There are significant benefits that outweigh improvements in current public means of transport when being considered carefully. To begin, these high-speed trains can travel up to 300 kilometres per hour but they are completely safe because of AI controllers, furthermore, this type of vehicle is affordable and can be massively adapted. The example can be seen clearly in terms of Japan where 70% of the population travels by trains and 50% of them are satisfied with their convenience. In addition, building modern railway systems can help governments prepare for further developments since these trains are suitable with the current trend and trading patterns with high demand for quantities and qualities of goods.

To put things in a nutshell, although many people believe that money should be spent on developing today's transport systems, i support the idea that instead, government revenue should be used for constructing entirely new modern railway lines because of their effective benefits.