In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

In recent years, the means of transportation had improved towards speed and efficiency. A section of society thought that governments need to spend huge amount of money on cutting edge railway's system which much faster than existing system while other thought that authorities spend significant proportion on public roads to improve it. in the course of the essay, I will describe both side coin.

On the one hand, people thought that modern system of railways are much faster than the cars, due this speed we are able to save over time. Modern railcars had 5 times faster with capacity take significant number people along from one stop to other stop. Even though, rails do not face traffic problems which is normal these days. Nowadays, trains are much cheaper than its prodesesser and environment friendly because railways are derived by electric drive system which is not expensive and safe environment. The electricity produces by renewable sources. Due to these factor the spending on modern transport system is valuable.

On the other hand, people argue that the society have public cars and other things that use roads. The train depends on time and it is accessable to each city while existing public means of transportation gives option to go anywhere and anytime. People are used to the old ways of transport. The new fast train is no economically effective to go on old routes. Due to this government need to spend on improvement of old public transport.

In conclusion, I believe that both are important to a country, government develop new train between most populated cities and improve other cities' transportation.