In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing railway lines for very fast trains between cities Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport Discuss both these vi

It would be argued that consuming a considerable amount of money on building new railway lines for very fast trains among cities is an essential action. In my opinion, however, it is more beneficial if government spend money on improving existing public transport, instead.

On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some think that the expenditure on new railway networks are needed to be a large sums of money. However, I think the major reason for this issue is that fast trains between different cities will save a lot of time. First of all, this provide the opportunities for people who work at city center can live in suburb where they might feel more comfortable with no noise and air pollution. Secondly, fast trains will give everybody more time for morning exercises such as running, jogging, cycling, etc to in order to strengthen their health and get more energy before a whole working day or making themselves breakfast at home instead of eating on the way to the offices. Anyway, spend money on very fast trains seem to be really benefical for everybody.

On the other hand, I would argue that there will be a wide range of advantage on improving the existing public transport. Firstly, this will not cost a large amount of government’s budget as all we have to do is upgrade the old ones based on available facilities instead of building completely new networks. This can save hundreds to thousands dollars for administration to spend on the other emergent categories. Secondly, constructing on the existing transport will take less time than on the new one, it is because we just need to fix and improve what is already available before. Finally, due to the fact that upgrading the existing does not take too much time result in there will be less influence on inhabitants living around.

In conclusion, although some people think that there’s a lot of benefits if government spend more money on constructing new railway networks for fast trains, I personally believe that it is definitely not a mistake if that amount of money will be spent on improving the available public transport.