In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing railway lines for very fast train between cities. others believe the money should be spend on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, we cannot ignore the importance of communication between one city to another. according to certain number of people it can be done by improving the existing public transport infrastructure and others belief that building fresh train system will be more effective. I think improving public transport that is already running maybe cheaper but investing heavily on railways will yield more benefit in the long run.

upgrading the public transport service by retrofitting all the busses can be a cheaper and quicker solution to this. this fact is true to many countries who cannot bear the cost of new train tracks. On top of that being cheaper any country can improve this without taking any loan from any other countries. such as, Bangladesh improved its highways from Dhaka to Chittagong without any foreign loan. For that reason this strategies is more suitable for any country with tight budget.

that being said, upgrading existing transport system maybe cheaper but building new trains tracks between cities is always better than anything. if any country uses latest state of the art technology to build train tracks, that will be unparalleled to anything with out dated technology. however this may cost more but the level of quality we will get is second to none. Japan's bullet train can be a proper example, they spend a lot of money along with the latest technology and the result is blistering fast train system that can travel several times faster that anything existed before. thus, building train line will always be more efficient than anything.

in conclusion, upgrading transport system that is already present can be easier but building train system is better in many ways.