The older generation tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generation for modern life.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is true that many older people believe in traditional value that often seen incompatible with the needs of younger people.It is highly debated issue as to whether the growth of new generation by replacing tradition period is blessing or curse.I strongly agree with this notion due to some reasons.

A careful analysis shows that the most important reasons why primitive period ideas are not helpful because traditional thinking restrict to live in nuclear family and it does not help people to become independent. Secondaly, traditional roles of men and women as bread winner they always dominated women due to this, women donot participated in outside work such as jobs.But this trend is not accepted in modern era for instance, hindstan times conducted a survey and realize that the 80% women do work as like to men and gain fame and fortune also, they achieve independence.

Moreover, young adults choose their life partner and decide when to marry which contradicts with old tradition By choosing life partnerwith own desire it brings lots of happiness and satisfactionThis opportunity is not available intraditional period .Also, fixed roles of men and women which are no longer exit because, nowdays women participated in all kind ofactivities which provide gender equality.

In conclusion, with changing of time elders should also modify themselves with youngsters and should cooperate with them because majority of the ideas of tradition period no longer exist.