One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Over a few decades, science and technology have been progressing especially medical care and facilities. Some people argue that the old are having more life expectancy due to this development. However, I think that the benefits overcome the drawbacks and I will try to give some conclusions.

Family comes first that the most touched-heart sentence of any situation. When their grandparents are recovered and remedy from suffering diseases such as cancer, diabetes and acute symptoms, not only physical health but also the mental health of all members are better that can make them live longer and continually enjoy their lives together. Moreover, those old members usually tend to more look after their cousins well while parents are working so that the parents do not have to employ a nursemaid. Besides family, retirement time is very precious since most of them are likely to want to do many activities that they have never done before. To illustrate, my grandmother wishes to have wider lands to plant vegetable and fruit and eventually her dreams came true hence she smiles as well as feel happy every single day to look at her gorgeous growing trees.

On the other hand, if people are getting older and older, they have to save a lot of money since they were adults because people cannot know what the last day of them on the earth. They perhaps spent their adulthoods time less than others owning to being too economical to utilize much money so this can bring unhappiness to them. In addition, some people have chronic diseases which makes them lack doing some exciting activities therefore they maybe do not want their life expectancy anymore and think that it will be a burden for the family.

In conclusion, although there are some negative points, I think that positives outweigh as a result of enjoyment in their left lives and family.