opinion essay

some people believe that schools do not do enough to teach students about their own health, do you agree or disagree

It is well understood that schools have vital roles to play, preparing students for the long run future. A contention, however, is made that still no enough health education is delivered to the students. I would rather concede that school boys are less aware of this issue, which can be seen in many aspects.

Obviously, school curriculums have fewer health materials, that could positively reflect on health awareness of the students, it can be seen that obesity figures have risen considerably among school boys, that is because of insufficient dietary awareness. The overwhelming majorities are enticed by the junk foods as well as sugary drinks found in the school's canteen. Furthermore, schools syllabus are mainly focused on delivering theoretical subjects, such as history and geography. Sporting activities are always restricted, as they are considered to set them for academic failure.

Additionally, a supportive point that suggesting impoverish of heath education in the school schedules, the fact that there are increased numbers of teenagers pregnancies among school girls, this simply indicate that schools do not provide enough sexual education that helps to avoid such an early pregnancy. Moreover, in a country, such as Sudan, the educational policies say, biological and health teaching are only to be provided to those wanting to go on to medical schools, thus, a minute number of students could have to sufficient biological studies.

In conclusion, having looked at the above points that educational institutes would provide less health education to the students. I would rather suggest that more efforts are required that is to raise heath awareness among school candidates