In order to be successful in sport some people think you have to be physically strong Others say that mental strength is more important Discuss both views and give your opinion

When it comes to sports, almost people think that you have to be physically strong to be successful and the rest believe that mental strong is much more important, they have their own valid points to justify their belief. In my point of view, both of them contribute to the success in sports toghether.

First and foremost, physically strength is extremely important in sports because in some sports like football or basketball, we are always seeing the impact between the players so if you have better endurance, agility, pace, you will have more percentage of winning. Moreover, injury is the obsession with professional athlete and you have to be physically strong to recover as quicly as you must be. For example, in the sport of athletic, the participants come from western africa are the outstanding, simply because of their DNA, in the World athletic in 2006, these group of athlete occupied for 7 out of 8 highest rankings. Presumably, without physically power you can also be a great athlete but just a little bit harder.

On the other hand, metal strength play a vital role in sports too because you have to think to much to make a wise choice in every situation. For instance, a football player knows how and when he or she should pass the ball and when they should shoot it, the decision must be accurate if their want to be the winners. Furthermore, if you are in a adversity, mental strength help you to be calm and stronger to cope with the problem or after a injury, everything wil be much more worse and it is a time you have to be mentally strong enough to face to face with the problems.

In concusion, if you are physically strong, it is a chance for to be a great athlete, if not, you can try your best to have unbeatable mental strength to succeed.