In order to reduce crime, we need to attack the causes of crime such as poverty and lack of educational opportunities. It is not enough to simply have more police on the street and put more people in prison.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There are various ways to cut the number of crime. The common way, a traditional one, believe that the crime can be reduced by putting more police on public area and jailed if any offender. Alternative solutions come from modern thinker which site that attacking the poverty and lack of Education ask the source of criminal is the best solution. Who is right they're a traditionalist or modernist?

People in preference thorough reduction in the number of crime by increasing the police officer often argue that the number of police will not end the problem. Crime in public space is usually as the result of social challenge. Poverty has a big potential to turn people to be a thief because it related to the availability of food which is the basic need of human being and poverty may also as the result of lack of Education. Because there is no chance in education there is no chance to improve wealthiness.

On the other hand, placing more police in the public area is right because the police can directly tackle any crime in there. Moreover the police duty, it's not only cached and jailed the offender but also to make society abiding the law. In the case of any accident on the street, they can also become the first one who helped the victims. People will feel safer if any police around them.

To sum up, I agree that attacking the poverty and lack of education can have an important role in helping to reduce crime, yet direct watched the society by the police also meaningful too. Crime sometimes is not just about offender intentions but also any opportunity to do so.