owning a gun

In the modern society, some people say that individuals should have a right to own a gun in their home. Personally, I totally disagree with having a private gun. And this essay will discuss the main reasons why I choose this idea.

To begin with, relating to the personal perspective, it is dangerous for people when they are permitted to own a kind of weapon such as a gun in their house. The reason is that individuals have a tendency to live privately nowadays in modern society, so they are easier to be extremely stressful when facing to a great deal of pressure from a heavy workload or broken relationships. Specifically, living alone without sharing ups and downs in life with others, people are likely to commit suicide. At that time, with a gun in home, it is really easy for them to kill themselves.

On the other hand, regard to the social perspective, owning a gun poses a severe threat on the safety of society. When the governments allow having weapons that are not used with right purposes, the life of citizens might be threatened seriously. This can be explained by the fact that it is more convenient for criminals to own guns, and they are likely to cause robberies or even become terrible murderers. As a result, the crime rate can significantly increase, and society is much more unstable, which makes residents live in fears while the authorities also struggle to solve this problem.

In conclusion, although there is an idea that citizens are permitted to have a gun, in my opinion, I beg to differ due to its severe negative impacts.