Owning a gun

Recently, many say that individuals should have a right to own a gun in their home. Personally, I totally disagree with having a private gun. And this essay will discuss the main reasons why I choose this idea.

To begin with, relating to the personal perspective, it is dangerous for people when they are permitted to own a kind of weapon such as a gun in their house. The reason is that living in modern society, people are easier to become extremely stressful when facing to a great deal of pressure from their heavy workloads or broken relationships. Specifically, without being shared ups and downs in life with others, they are likely to commit suicides after the time-prolonged depression. At that time, with a gun in home, killing themselves is really a simple solution in order to end their pains.

On the other hand, regarding the social perspective, owning a gun poses a severe threat on the safety of society. When governments allow having weapons not used with the right purposes, the life of citizens might be put at risks seriously. This can be explained by the fact that when it is more convenient for criminals to own guns, they are likely to cause robberies or even become terrible murderers. As a result, the crime rates can significantly increase, and society is much more unstable, which makes residents live in fears, while authorities also struggle to solve the consequences.

In conclusion, although there is an idea that citizens are permitted to have a gun, in my opinion, I beg to differ due to its severe negative impacts.