In the past most families ate together in the evening and the food was almost always cooked at home Nowadays however many families rarely eat together every day and often the food is bought outside the house or supplied by catering What are the reaso

In the modern days, people are living in a complicated society where there are many tasks that need to be completed. It has led to the change of their eating habits. Instead of cooking at home and enjoying the meals with all family members around, some families just buy food outside and do not eat together. This essay will discuss factors affecting this changing habit and clarify the tendency of eating out.

In the past, having dinner together could be seen in almost every household after a busy day. This was truly a precious time for everyone to talk about their day and confess their emotions with the utmost beloved ones sitting around while devouring home-made dishes, which were cost-saving yet nutritious and delicious. Such a simple meal could still bring priceless moments though. I especially sympathized with that cozy atmosphere because my family did the same thing until I went abroad for studying.

Nowadays, the busy lifetime has influenced the meal quality of individuals and households in general. Imagine a family with 4 members having their own missions to attain. Some must complete deadlines at school or workplace and they have no way but ordering food from merchants, others have dinner with counterparts to discuss business. Some even do not have time to enjoy a decent meal, so they tend to rush a sandwich or a hamburger then continue working. This is the reason why more and more restaurants with take-away services like McDonalds, Subway, Lotteria, etc. have been constructed every year, so the demand for immediate food serving can be adapted, despite the high prices.

In conclusion, I fully believe the fast-paced environment that we are living in today makes a lot of profit for fast-food businesses. However, this cannot be considered as a positive development on the humanitarian aspects as it blurs the values of sharing and communicating between members of a family, which is a network that should not be loosened because family is the place for everyone to come back and heal themselves against daily stress. In addition, foods cooked at home always have flavorful taste with very reasonable prices.