In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home.

Instead of travelling to work, numerous people are beginning their work home with computers, smartphones, or some other devices connect to the internet. Although this has some benefits, there are also some drawbacks.

The main advantages are that not only full of economical profits but also rises in productivity growth and simplicity. For instance, many people do not need to spend several hours to take the traffics to work and go back. Moreover, this also saves an amount for transports expenses. In addition, working from home may be more flexible than traditional working when they have their own comfortable and convenient atmosphere. That makes work’s efficiency is increased too. Therefore, the process of documents’ transmission has become more convenient and faster. For example, they can use email for sending files.

Nevertheless, this trend exist some disadvantages. Working at home can be lonely. There are no colleagues to talk to or help you when you have a problem that cannot solve. This may cause to lack of communication between workmates, and decreasing communication skills and the ability to work within groups. Despite you can connect with them by zoom, skype or facebook, these still bring some difficulties and are affected considerably. Furthermore, there are lots of jobs that demand physical presence, and perhaps this cause imbalance and lead to some problems in work.

To summarise, there are some positive and negative respects of working from home. This can provide a high productivity rate and easier life. However, some things will be done better with people around.