In the past, sporting champions used to be motivated primarily by the desire to win a match or to break worldrecords. These days they are more likely to be motivated by prize money and the opportunity to be famous.

What message does this send to young people and how does this attitude to sport affect the sports themselves?

Several years ago, sport was a way to show the best result in the world just for acknowledgment, to prove you can do it. Nowadays, sport is the big show, which attracts people and money. This essay will first discuss effect this to the young generation and it will then address the question of impact this situation on the sport themselves.

There are lot young people, who go to sports club just for improving themselves. They do it to enhance their health, correct their fit, in this case, they are amateurs and it is not professional sport. When they get older, some of them take part in big competitions and become a sportsman. Of course, the professional sport is connected with a sponsorship and people forget the desire to take part just for win, they work for the prize. In my opinion, amateurs and sportsmen should not be associated with each other, because they do sports in different reasons.

Sport became one of the major attractive fields of our life. A huge stadiums are built, there are lots of people come to watch for playing their favorite teams or players. And this is not a secret that sport now is not an honest thing, this is a big show, where spectators want to watch fantastic action and ready to pay for that. In this trend, people effect on the sport, and he change more and more.

In conclusion, despite the changes in the sport, it stays one of main entertainment of our life, and this the main reason, why sportsmen do it for money and famous. As for youth, these changes do not effect on their wishes for doing sport activities.