In the past sporting champions used to be motivated primarily by the desire to win a match or to break records. These days, they are more likely to be motivated by prize money and the opportunity to be famous.

What message does this send to young people and how does this attitude to sport affect the sports themselves?

Since everybody know and it is undeniable fact that, sportsmen are the pride of their country due to their contribution of working hard in the way of achieving championship. However, in today’s world some people are of the opinion that, raising their flag and making their anthem to be heard all over the world is not a sportsman’s aim and it is to be awarded by money.

It is clear that time continues, and a man changes constantly. To some sportsmen sport is the activity of life which means that they do not imagine their life without it, while to some others sport is an aim of becoming ric...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.