People in all modern societies use drugs but today s youth experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs and at an increasingly early age Some sociologist claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example Discuss the causes and

Nowadays it is widely acknowledged that taking illegal drugs is becoming widespread among youngsters. From my point of view, this might be as a result of the lack of control by parents these days as well as peer influence that can have health-related impacts but also lead to the collapse of societies.

There seems to be two main factors why youngsters are turning into the use of drugs. First, most parents tend to do not focus on child upbringing. They usually care about their work-related purposes like career progression or obtaining bonuses. Consequently, the run out of energy and are reluctant to spend their time with their children, hence no regulations of children. Second, children are also likely to be affected by their peers with whom they spend most of their time at schools. When they find that their friend is using drugs, they are tempted to do so.

Addiction to drugs can trigger various consequences. One of them is that constant use of drugs by youngsters can have negative impact on their health. Their immune system can become weak as drugs affect eating habits, reducing the portion of consumption. As a result, these youngsters can stop developing. Moreover, the whole society can colllapse if significant number of youngsters become addicted to drugs. This means that the younger generations might be unable to initiate new projects that can help improve lives of people since they are not well-educated.

In conclusion, I feel that if we do not take measures to deal with this issue, the outcomes of it can be damaging. Perhaps, if parents allocated more time to educate their childrean and regulate their behaviour, children might not join to theri peers to trial some drugs