People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

Nowadays, a large number of people tend to consume more and more drinks conclude extremely large sugar. This essay will provide suitable reasons and have some keys to prevent this tendency.

Of course, Sugar plays an important role in staying healthy. It helps people keep awake and focus on working for a long period. However, If people eat a high amount of sugar to work every day, they might have addicted and relied on it which leads them to consume more products that contain lots of sugar, despite knowing the bad impacts on this habit. Moreover, drink companies want to rise their profits so factories have used sugar chemicals in the process of making soft drinks which reduces the cost of buying ingredients. As a result, soft drinks are cheaper than a bottle of water at the prices. This interests consumers to spend more money on buying these high sugar drinks instead of purchasing other sorts of drinks. Another reason is that many social media or influencers are convincing and advertising viewers to buy sugar products which create an upward trend, people begin to buy mass products which consist of a high amount of sugar inside them.

Fortunately, there are some notable solutions to decline this issue. Firstly, individuals need to aware that eating lots of sugar will bring negative consequences to their physical health such as obesity, diabetes, and so on. Therefore, taking some hard aerobics or exercises will remove sugar effectively. Moreover, people can change some sweat drinks with healthier drinks like drinking freshwater, smoothies which help people solve the thirsty problem but it is still good for their body.

In conclusion, the high demand for sugary drinks results from sugar addiction. I believe that both individuals and governments to take some effective measures will decline the consumers’ sugar intake