People buy a product if it fulfills their needs there is no need for advertisement To what extent do you agree or disagree with it

Advertisements have long been marketing tools in human society for some time. While, to some extent, advertising encourages people to buy production, others believe that ads will be useless if goods simply reach consumers' needs. I firmly believe that the former viewpoint can be justified and will further examine both sides in the following paragraphs.

It is widely accepted that people purchase goods because they know what they need, and their perception describes specific requirements for each product. It is undoubtedly true because we buy bread, noodles or other kinds of food only according to our feelings or diet habits. Another indicator is that rather than manipulated by various advertisements, consumers also consider their income. Despite persuasive advertising, people will never buy a luxurious vehicle like Mercedes Bens if they have an impoverished income. Selected by consumers, products just simply fulfill consumers' needs.

Admittedly, advertising has exerted the effects of disseminating commercial information on each product. Surrounded by various advertising, people might make the correct choice of buying a practical product, which means that advertisements make the products much easier and faster to be accessed by consumers across the world. Another reason for this phenomenon is that advertising undoubtedly plays a crucial role in product promotion. With those seductive advertisements, consumers are encouraged to buy the latest products even though their original ones are still perfectly useful.

In conclusion, I believe that advertising does have crucial functions in human society. It inevitably exerts the marketing effects, including product information dissemination and product promotion.