People generally know that the environment is important. However, most individuals still do not take responsibility to protect the environment. Why is this? What should be done to encourage people to protect the environment?

Nature is a gift of god to human mankind and it is the responsibility of every human being to take care of it. In additions, global warming and air pollution are frequently headlines on TV along with newspapers or magazines all over the world, which always keep remind us to be under the obligation to protect the environment. Nevertheless, it seems that people are generally unconscious of what they have done to the environment. This essay will discuss some reasons of this problem and recommend some productive solutions to it.

First and foremost, there is plethora of factors that people do not take responsibility to safeguard the environment. It is often argued that overpopulation is the main cause of this problem when individuals are more likely to cut down a great number of trees and forests to utilize that land to construct house and do farm or haunt and trade animals for a living. All these actions definitely will disrupt the natural balance and lead to global warming and landslides which can cause adverse damage to both people and properties. Besides that, more and more industrial zones accompanied by factories etcetera have been built with the aim of meeting the demand of extending population. As a consequence, an enormous amount of exhausted fumes along with carbon footprint is dumped directly into the environment which is the chief reason of green house gas emission.

Therefore, the government has to take proactive measures to make people more environmentally responsible. Initially, the local areas should hold workshops, campaigns or organizations with a view to boost individuals’ understanding about these hot issues so that they can be more aware of their actions by means of consuming more green products as an alternative to disposable goods that can do harm to the environment. Furthermore, I highly recommend that it would be much better for vehicle manufactures to design more environmentally friendly transports or cars and planes powered by renewable resources. Last but not least, imposing a strict restriction on the untreated waste dumped to the environment no less than severe punishment on those who have made our environment get worse and worse.

In summaries, there is always a dilemma between saving our planet from becoming an uninhabitable place and worldwide development. However, people can do something to diminish the negative effect of human activities on the environment.