People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reason for this and how can people learn more about the natural world?

There is no denial that in modern days, human become isolated with the natural world so that it is obvious that they have no awareness about there surrounded environment. The driving forces behind this situation should be taken into account, however, the measures lie in hands of individuals.

First of all, there are numerous reasons resulting in the reduction in understanding of people about the natural environment. One of the most predominant contributors is that traditional life was got rid of and replaced by a hectic lifestyle when most of employees and students work and study indoors. This trend brings about less and less time people spend contacting to nature. Another factors give rise to this situation is that traditional customs which is connected with the natural world are eliminated and forgotten. For instance, there was a harvest festival when rites are carried out such as dancing and singing in order to celebrate a bumping crop year and wish for bountiful harvest in years to come. The little awareness is also stem from the ground-braking development of technology when young people engrossed in electronic devices instead of nature.

From the reasons I expressed above, tackling such problem is not an easy task, however, there are measures that can be taken. Firstly, people, especially adolescence have responsibility to take part in voluntary environmental work, participate in whether it is an organization or local activities like collecting trash or planting tree. Another feasible approach is from education that beside science, students should be imparted knowledge about nature and environment in school like introducing the importance of environment or threat would be posed if nature is damaged. Not only school but also media and social network can play a small part to help people associate to nature that documentaries about this issue should e share widely.

In short, little knowledge about nature put human life in jeopardy so that raising awareness about it is a responsibility of every individual.