People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

Nowadays, people prefer to live in cities because they can access all amneties in walkable distance. As a result of industrialisation and globalisation we are forced to live in metropolitan cities, subjected to availability of job opportunities. There is a lot of agonies related to city life, hence people belives that government should provide alternate accommodation facilities in local townships. Here we can see some difficulties and how to sort out these difficulties.

First of all, city population is crowded in terms of lack of free land, that allows proper housing development. Mostly people are accommodated in big flats, which cause plethora of problems, like sanitation, safe water, waste disposal and so on. Another important issue of concern is environmental pollution resulting from the faulty disposal of domestic and industrial wastes. People undergoes a series of epidemics like cholera, typhoid and other diseases due to the above mentioned reasons, besides rodents and mosquito makes a number of diseases.

On the other hand, city residents suffers much from traffic jam, smoke and dust due to vehicles and from other industries. Robbery and violence hit much in cities when compared to the countryside, as majority of rich are located in cities. People are compelled to eat and drink unhealthy food, because of lack of availability of safe organic foods. Lack of facilities for recreation and exercises are matter of discussion, sometimes.

If government can arrange adequate settlements in outer cities, it will be a good deal, which can reduce the current problems abruptly. It will push the strategies for solving issues related to accommodation, besides help people to live in a healthier environment. At the same time, good transportation facilities and provision of all kind of infrastructure development should be made.

In a nutshell, crowded city population can move to nearby township, subjected to proper arrangements by the government. People will be relieved much from the current situation if they are getting a better alternative.