People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

It is true that people living urban lifestyle in major cities are plagued with numerous problems with their typical life. This essay will describe these problems and express my view that citizens should be encouraged to move to country side to tackle these problems.

Nowadays the problems in large cities are endless. Transportation and medical facilities are heavily affected by massive migration. In almost every major cities are facing shortage of public transport which is forcing buses and trains to carry over it's capable limit which is not ideal from the safety point of view. Not only that people have to wait behind a long queue in order to ride into bus. This problem also forced some people to opt to use their private cars which is also responsible for traffic congestion. Apart from that all the hospitals are running out of supplies and people have to stay on the floor because they are running out of beds. Dhaka can be an adequate example of excessive urban migration, the roads are clogged with heavy traffic along with heavy traffic.

In my point of view, the government should convince people to move to small towns. This would certainly lift the pressure of all the public facilities like hospitals and transports. Fewer people would travel by buses and trains which would eventually reduce traffic congestion. Hospitals would not have to deal with overwhelming patients. Beside this, more people living in country side means decentralization of development. At the moment only big cities are developed leaving small town underdeveloped. If people started to live in villages then to urbanization would happen automatically. This would also tempt people not to move to mega cities. Government would never run out of problems to solve in overpopulated cities rather they should try to shift the population to countryside.

In conclusion, overpopulated city is a major problem in the world, without moderation of population between city and countryside there is no way that the problem can be solved.