People nowadays work hard to buy more things. This has made our life generally more confortable but it is a pity traditional values have been lost on the way to such materialism. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

The modern era of cutting- edge technology and globalisation has changed the way of living and contributed to make the life more peaceful and luxuries. Some people opine that in today' s world community has to spend hard time on work to buy new product and services that has make life easier but on the same way it has harmful effect on the ancestral values of society.I partially agree with the notion and will explain my viewpoint in forthcoming paragraphs.

At the outset, to elaborate my perception, I would like to stated that nowadays market is flooded my choices in the four corners of the world. In modern times of consumerist society it is cup of cake to purchase anything as the buying capacity of individual has increased bacause if affordable prices. Considering the other idea relating to my philosophy ,people are become workaholic which result into hight income and the certain proportion of this earning is paid to government in form of taxes. Government invested this funds on the infrastructural facilities and these are ultimately enjoyed my local community to improve their standard of living.

Probing further, considering the statement from another view that is paradoxical to my viewpoint, according to it this trend of consumerist society demolish the social customs and people are more focusing on gathering the material things or do not give importance to the moral values or beliefs. They exercise the unethical ways to increase their ways of earning . On the other hand, it give encouragement to buy unnecessarily things and waste of valuable money . The problem of waste management is inclining due to use and throw culture that has negative impact on the environment also.

To conclude, I would like to assert that people can live an ideal life if they devoted equally consideration to work as well as social customs as they are root of our life and indispensible part which can lead the society on the progressive path.