People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

people ought to adhere to the culture of a foreign nation, once they have migrated. I completely agree that, that migrants need to value the norms of a country in order to show respect and preserve their culture in that regard.

There are numerous reasons why I think that foreigners get accustomed culturally when journeyed abroad. Firstly, Following the way of life on a foreign land exhibits sense of recognition and a larger extent, a form of appreciation to the inhabitants. More precisely, individuals relatively blending in the culture is likely to prevent any form of potential disputes among migrants. For instance, in the Arabian countries, females are obliged to clothe themselves up fully, only exposing their eyes. Thus, females moving to such areas ought to embrace such form of dressing as contrary clothing to that leads to a huge fine and shows disrespect to culture.

Another point worth considering is that, people adapting to culture of other countries make them cherish such traditions. By default, we all have varied lifestyles depending on the area one hails from, however, for people to be glued significantly to that of other country shows respect and acceptance. Take for example, moving to an Asian country such as China, one is supposed to feed with chop sticks as opposed to the regular cutlery sets used in most nations. More so, having to lean a new language of a particular country is highly essential in building stronger bond in the aspect of communication. Eventually, it will be seen that the customs are being considered.

In conclusion, I think that foreigners moving to a different country need to get used to the norms in order to show recognition and preservation of culture.