People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few subjects are as likely to provoke controversy as it is necessary for newcomers to adapt the rituals and conventions when they are settled in another country. I completely with this opinion.

On the one hand, there are a myriad of problems if immigrants do not comply with formality and praxis of the new country. Firstly, it is no doubt that a number of challenges could be identified for new residents in terms of business, studying and culture shock or facing the discrimination. For example, foreign enterprises need to require considerable effort to approaches indigenous customers and have effective tactics without unless they have an excessively cultural understanding. Secondly, people who reside in a new nation might fall foul of the law that has resulted in several punishments. Being compelled completing a certain number of hours in service to the community, for example, in Singapore, if people litter the street or spin gum.

On the other hand, we should not turn a blind eye to the expected desirable benefits. When it comes to accommodating to a new custom and praxis, it is noticeable that local people have a proclivity to accept and welcome migrants who assimilate into their cultures and the way of living. As a result, newcomers would get the establishment of closer links with native people and more integration. Furthermore, it seems to be a valuable opportunity for immigrants to enjoy the traditions and be capable of taking part in community life. For instance, it would be a magnificent chance for people who begin to live in Viet Nam to experience Tet holidays and conventional festivals in there with the aim of understanding the value and meaning of these traditional cultures and rituals.

In conclusion, people totally need to conform themselves to customs and traditions of a new place where they start to live.