A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

İn modern world, the way of qualifying people has been changed hugely, the wealth and social status of human started to play tremendous role in judgement of person. The main characteristics as honor, kindness and trust have lost their importance. Unfortunately, I agree that the primary worth of material possessions and social status has started to be considered as main properties in human judgement. İn this essay, I am going to support my idea by giving examples and draw conclusion.

On the one hand, it is noteworthy that there is big difference in activities which has been done by rich and destitute people. When poor person struggles to help and tries to devote everything that he or she possess in order to aid somebody, this action is not considered as more valuable by surroundings. However, if wealthy one does help which can be even negligible, everyone accept it as massive help that is done by someone who has got higher social status. The aids and activities done by penniless but honorable, kind people is not accepted as help, but if the help which is next to none is done by wealthy person, his or her help is considered as more worthy.

On the other hand, a vast majority of people respects a man due to their mandatory status. A person who has got a plenty of possessions plays an important role in every parties and meetings. No one pays attention to honour, trust or kindness of that person, they only consider him or her as grand personality.

İn conclusion, it is evident that the wealth and social status of person holds main position in human judgement. I believe that this way of qualifying people is not right because everyone can gain power and be rich but not everybody can be real human or real person.