A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness, and trust, no longer seem important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some individuals argue that the core value of a man has changed vastly these days. Generally speaking, a good person is not the one who are helpful, reliable, and respectful but the definition changed to people who have power and money. To my perspective, however, the mentioned idea should be rejected and below is an essay clarifying my viewpoint.

To begin with, there are varieties of reasons why the past values are still valuable. It is obvious through the education systems which we teach children how to be a good citizen. Textbooks, teaching scopes, and schooling activities always try to guide young people to live truly and kindly. For instance, in primary school, teachers usually operate some events in which children can donate their money and used clothes to the poor or the people are affected by extreme weathers. Moreover, there is a special aspect called ethnic business in which the guidance about earning money but do not harm others.

Additionally, the wealth who do charity and contribute to the society are much appreciated than those who are selfish even though they are extremely rich. There are several billionaires are admired because of their generous and kind heart. Bill gates is an example for this, he is brightening not only by his career but much more evaluate by the donation fund named after he and his wife.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, the value of a person is still defined by how kind, true, and honest the man is rather than their economic status and social position. A man who cares about people, helps others when needed, be honest, and reliable is always to be respected in our modern society.