Pollution of rivers lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment What are the possible causes of water pollution and what effects does this have on animal life and human society Give reasons for your answer and includ

Water pollution on rivers, lakes, and oceans is raising much consideration from conservationists. There are myriads of explanations for the more and more amount of polluted water, however, the most feasible one must be human activities. Water pollution also poses many threats to all living species including both lives of animals and humans, which will be discussed in the essay below.

First and foremost, human activities have severe impacts on water pollution. In the manufacturing industry, the more products have been created, the higher amount of trash and waste is discharged into the environment, especially rivers, lakes, and seas. The most noticeable example is American, one of the most successful industrial countries, which is also one of the countries that have the highest rates of lakes and rivers pollution. Another aspect contributing to the remarkable proportion of water pollution is residential attitudes towards dealing with their garbage. Many people, consisting of tourists and residents, are unaware or imprudent of their terrible action of throwing trash into lakes or rivers. According to the Vietnamese Environment Minister, about 40-50% of the river's pollutants disposed down to the stream are household waste.

Water is one of the most essential substenance for humans and animals, hence, water pollution means the life of all species is disturbed. In the animals' world, many marine animals will perish from consuming and living in water full of pollutants, afterwards, these carcasses will be another pollutant and continue polluting the water. For the animals that live on land, consuming polluted water means they will suffer from various diseases or even face death because of different toxins contained. Otherwise, if they do not drink, they will also die due to dehydration. Similar to animals, if people consume this contaminated water or not, they will be afflicted by many health problems. In addition, without a qualified source of water, many industrial and living activities can not occur, therefore, human society will remain unchanged, in other words, devolution.

In conclusion, human activities take the highest responsibility in polluting the water. The serious consequences not only terribly affect the human community but also the life of all living animals.