Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment.

What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The pollution of water such as lakes, damps, oceans has become a serious problem for environment activists deal with. In this essay, I will examine the cause as well as effects of water pollution for human and animals.

To begin with, human activities are the major reason of water pollution. Today’s scientific development often let human to experiment with harmful chemical substances which can damage the evinronment very badly. After doing several experiment with these substances in a laboratory, researcher tend to bring these pollutant materials to water resources like rivers, lakes or even oceans as they were functioned as a bin. As a result, water resources become deteriorate by poisioness materials. Thus, the more dangerous materials are throwed to water resources, the worse they will be.

There are several impacts that will possibly occur as result of water pollution to the earth’s inhabitants including animals and human. First and foremost, this devastating situation can cause water scarcity, and leads to extreme drought which is a lose-lose situation for human and animals. Furthermore, the contaminated water could kill living things in ocean and river, then, the lost of ocean creatures will reduce the availability of food resources for human and will eventually cause a huge starvation around the world.

To sum up, I firmly believe that human bad attitudes towards the environment are the main concern of resulting water pollution, hence, impacts such as water scare, reduction in our livestock and huge lost of ocean animals seem inescapable.