Poor students or students who come from rural areas often find it difficult to have access to

university education. Some people think universities should make it especially easy for them

to study. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Poor citizens’ post-secondary education accessibility has been highlighted as an emerging problem due to its significant ramifications on societies. Although the suggestion making poor students easier access to university education appears reasonable, I partially agree with it.

On the one hand, there are many advantages when it comes to easier university admissions. First, since in many developing nations, poor citizens especially students constitute a large chunk of the population, poor students with proper top-tier education would benefit the economic. Basically, workforce with certified expertise is prove to accelerate both industrial and agricultural productivities, culminating in rapid economic advancements. Second, increased tertiary education in students with low economic backgrounds is invariably associated with the reduction in crime commissions. Because poverty-stricken individuals are often lured into following the path of social evils such as drug trafficking or prositution to maintain basic living essentials, easier accessibility to post-secondary institutions could improve their employability, thereby minimizing the possibilities of commit crimes to make ends meet.

On the other hand, easier university education could be fraught with many pitfalls. First, many top-tier insitutions have a penchant for offering tuition-free access to many students with low-income backgrounds to improve their educational opportunities. This could cause budget deficit stemming from the insufficient income sources, making the collapse and bankruptcy inevitable products. In addition, if university education opportunities are easily given to poor students, they tend to undermine it. In fact, as many poor students usually endevour to cultivate their academic capacities for university scholarship acquisition, their physical exertion on academic performances will vanish when their goals are easily achieved, which could limit their academic attainments.

In conclusion, despite some benefits related to better economic development and lower crime rate, official authorities should only promote easier top-tier education access by financing pecuniary assistance for poor students with outstanding performances instead of making it especially easy to study for all individuals.