Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The popular events like football, cricket hockey and other sports are very important to reduce the international conflicts and tensions. At the same time, these games can be very helpful to release patriotic emotions of country men in best and safe way. I think sports teach people to have great wisdom and sportsman spirit. These unique features of sports help people across the different countries to come together.

There are several countries in the world exist which have wide number of tensions between them. In the 21st century, it is not practical to have war because of conflicts or tension, as it can cause great destruction to everyone. Sportsman holds one of my most favorite qualities and that is sportsman spirit. There is always a winning or losing team in sports but most important thing they do after the game is they congratulate each other with utmost respect. This helps people to accept the decisions and learn how we can stay together even after defeat and let everyone stay happy. For example, my country India and Pakistan have various numbers of issues on different subjects but both the countries play cricket together in which sometime we win or lose. This teaches and helps us to find solutions and come together and discuss problems.

Moreover, these sporting events help people from the various countries to come together at one single place. People of hosting nation can show their hospitality and other can see and understand the culture of their nation. This also helps the political leader to come together on single platform and have relaxed moments while enjoying the game. For Example, in cricket or football world cup, countries play one on one match with each other with their utmost dedication to defeat their opponent in decent and dignified manner. This can be very helpful to keep peace between countries of war and conflicts.

On the other hand, Sometime sports person or Athlete lose their composure or temperament and fight on the field. Due to this kind of scenario, fans and supporters also have fights outside the stadium. To prevent this kind of incident, sports person have to make sure that they will respect every other player.

On a concluding note, as a strong supporter of these games, I strongly believe that these kind of events should be organized in order to keep peace between countries. By this supporters cam also release their feeling of joy and proud in safe way.