Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is suggest that world cup and some international sporting events are becoming the safe way to reduce political tensions and extreme patriotic spirit. In my opinion, I completely agree with this idea to promote relations between nations.

In the one hand, international tensions in worldwide relations could be eased through popular sporting occasions. These activities not only give opportunities to interact but also increase the solidarity in international relations. Through sharing the same hobbies about sport, both soccer-players and football-fans would be brought closer together in the harmony as they cheering up national teams. As a result, the distance of culture diversity was replaced by international support and expectations. For example, in 2011, a football match between North Korea and South Korea was revealed. Although it is a rarely event show the positive interaction of two rivals, solidarity was significantly prevailed instead of political and ideological tensions.

On the other hand, releasing the patriotic unity has became one of the most important influence of international sport occasions. Hundreds of people could go for a long distance for just one-day football match to show up their encouragement for national footballers along the games. If there is a predominant of scores, not only soccer-fans but also national citizens of beneficial team would be extremely proud of. For instance, the semi-final of AFC U23 Championship with the win of Vietnamese team has released solely patriotic emotions of the locals.

In conclusion, while there are still existed international discrepancy, I believe that organizing sport events tend to reduce strains among nations along with promoting solidarity and patriotic spirit