Popular events like the Football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tension and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

It is suggested that world cup and some international sporting events are becoming the safe way to reduce political tensions and extreme patriotic spirit. In my opinion, I completely agree with this idea to promote relations between nations.

In the one hand, international strains in worldwide relations could be eased through popular sporting occasions. These activities not only give opportunities to interact but also increase the solidarity in international relations. Through sharing the same hobbies about sport, both soccer-players and football-fans would be brought closer in the harmony through cheering up their national squad. As a result, the distance of culture diversity was replaced by international support and expectations. For example, in 2011, a football match between North Korea and South Korea was revealed. Although it is a rare event show the positive interaction of two rivals, solidarity was significantly prevailed in a short term instead of political and ideological tensions.

On the other hand, releasing the patriotic unity has became one of the most crucial influence of international sport occasions. Hundreds of people could go for a long distance for just one-day football match to show their encouragement for national footballers along the games. If there is a predominant of scores, not only soccer-fans but also national citizens of beneficial team would be extremely proud of. The semi-final of AFC U23 Championship, for instance, with the win of Vietnamese squad, has released solely patriotic emotions of the locals.

In conclusion, while there are still existed international discrepancy, I believe that organizing sport events tend to reduce strains among nations along with promoting solidarity and patriotic spirit