The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over five decades, woman position in society has changed significantly. This phenomenon can be noticed by the competition of women in jobs which larger than previous. However, for some people this competition has not met equality of gender. In this essay, I would like to say that I am totally agreed with later statements due to several reasons below.

Women usually receive negative assumption which said that they are lack of knowledge and capability. Mostly, this assumption comes from company and industry. The assumption makes employers prefer more to hire men rather than women. However, students that graduated from higher education showed a contrasting data which showed that female students can compete with men and for some universities the graduated women are higher than men. Therefore, the limitation from the company, somehow has limited women chance to gain better jobs.

Another reason is regulation that is not supported for women to balance his duty as worker at the same time as a mother. Even though, women already have a good change in their career, sometimes their working hour is not suitable to family women. Therefore, it becomes a duty for government to rule a regulation that supports them. A good example for this is by regulated a working hour limitation that has to be followed by the company.

In summary, it is true that nowadays woman position in society better that in the past. However, it is still not equality in gender enough due to the negative presumption and the lack of regulation that support women in their jobs.