At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Life is full of duality; nothing exists without its polar counterparts. In this context age of population in the country is not an exception. Though it has made something comfortable, it entails several drawbacks. I strongly believe that the advantages and disadvantages of having big number of young citizens compared with older ones have equally significant weight; one cannot outweigh the other.

There are several irrefutable benefits of having young blood in a country. Firstly, youthful population are more active and more happy. This may be because they have less old age-associated illness leading them to work more and maintain themselves more active. Adding to this, healthy people can work more efficiently, with this they can contribute more for economic growth. For instance, old societies spend a lot of money in health for their old citizens, which can increase burden on the back of the government. Secondly, young generation is dynamic and enthusiastic, which have positive impact on the economic development of the country. They come with fresh idea and are free from old traditional belief, which can increase the pace of economic development.

However, a few of many disadvantages can be highlighted. The first of these would be that old people have vast experience and knowledge that are vital for the decision making. They are often consider better fit for the decision making position. To illustrate, certain time, country faces certain problem related to economy, at that time they approach senior member, who have vast experience in that field. The second negative point is that, younger population are likely to have higher rate of crime . This could be because they have more energy to commit crime than older ones. A study shows that those countries, which have more young population have twice crime ration compared with those, which have most of population in their 50's or more.

To conclude, younger population has more physical power, while older citizens have more experience compared with counterparts. So, it is important for a country to have both age of population to achieve a considerable economic growth. I strongly believe that both advantages and disadvantages have equally significance; one cannot outweigh other.