At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people

Nowadays, in comparison to the amount of elderly people, several countries’ population contains great number of young adults. The situation of having a young population has plenty of advantages and disadvantages. In my opininon, however, there are more disadvantages than advantages.

To begin with downsides, if population of a country is quite young, length of lives could be relatively short. Moreover, rate of births could not be controlled by any kind of institution and it is necessity to pursue this by governments. Even though, possibilty of child pregnancy is really high in that kind of a country. Also, more young people mean to a large number of people who want to work and earn money and because of this, number of jobs will not be enough in one day. Thus, unemployment rate could be increase and it can be cause to low level life standards for citizens.

To continue with upsides, sometimes elderly people could be prevent the developing of a country because they cannot be a part of new investments or understand the modern technology while the younger people rapidly adapt to the current inovations. Furthermore, they can create this innovations or improve the obsolete ones. Although fresh ideas are always good for follow the world, this ideas are raised and grew by older people. So, I think, advantages are not enough to outweigh the disadvantages.

In conclude, countries which have young age population are more than countries which have old population in these days. In my opinion, having old age population bring more advantages rather than disadvantages.