At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

As the world is developing indefatigably, the population in many countries is increasing considerably. Thus, they are likely to have a population with more young people than old people. Although this fact can create advantages and disadvantages, in my opinion, the benefits of having young population do overweigh the drawback ones.

To begin with, it is evident that having more younger people may result a drawback which is a lack of professionals. Older people might be more educated than young one because they have more time to study and do many researches during their careers. For example, to become a math specialist a person has to learn at least 10 years of university studies and 5 years of PHD. Therefore, this may not be possible for a young adult yet.

However, having more young population than old population creates lots of benefits. Firstly, young adult is the best generation for the working sources in the present era. As people, nowadays, are living in the Industrial 4.0, an era of modern technology, the young people with fast-learning abilities and critical thinking, fit well in this modern world. For example, some industrials such as artificial intelligence and informatics require numerous skills and knowledge to be able to work in those sections. In addition, young people, normally, has stronger stamina the older people. This is because they have less old age-associated illness leading them to work more and live healthy lives. Take heart attack, a common illness to the elderly. As people get older, their heart cannot beat as fast during physical activity as it did. This fatal illness is rarely seen in young adults as they are very active and exercises a lot.

In conclusion, with the arguments given above, I believe that the advantages of youthful population outweigh the disadvantages as the youth are suitable to the modern world and their stamina are more powerful.