At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adult, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, inhabitants of some countries mostly are young generation, compared with the number of eldest people. The are some advantages and disadvantages of this situation. I think it is advantage of this country, but it depends on situation and view too.

Firstly, if the major part of population are young adults it can create strong competition between them. Without rivalry people can not do any development. I think officials can take advantages of it. In order to improve economy, science, culture etc.

Secondly, young people use technology more than oldest population. Technological organisations can earn more money on it and if income of organization increase they will pay more taxes.

The other advantage of this situation that young people need work and they pay taxes for it. Government can use it for country improvement and can pay pension to old people.

There are some disadvantages of this situation too. If young much more than elderly generation it can increase a number of poorly educated employees. The other one is more young people can be unemployed. It means young generation will earn little money. Then people even do not want to marry their income is low. It can influence population of the country.

In some countries where major population are young, they can do medical or life insurance much cheaper than others. In this case insurance organisations can earn good money too. Because if people young mortality can be less too.

Finally, overall information, young people are more vigorous than old people and they change the world better.