At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undoubtedly true that currently certain countries are facing the large proportion of productive ages in comparison with older ages. I believe that the positive sides outweigh the negative sides with some evidences described below.

The drawback of this condition is increasing the number of unemployment in some countries, especially third-world countries. This is because the burst of population has not followed by the rise of job vacancy in those countries that make the number of jobless citizen. This evidence cause advance problems that burden those nations, such as increasing number of poverty and rising the percentage of crime. For instance, the large number of young adults in Brazil directly influence the number of assaults since the limited number of job vacancy there. Thus, this negative side should be considered by most of countries.

However, this condition lead to positive impact for providing productive human resources to help the development of the countries. This is since tat young adults always associate with strongly passionate and productive individual. Based on the opinion form human resources experts has shown that the large number of young ages will significantly impact on the improvement of countries in all aspects, especially economic and social aspects in long-term. This evidence has been predicted since long time ago in some developing countries like Indonesia and India that the number of neonatal birth relatively high. In the future both countries will be expected as the main power of economic due to the strength quantity and quality of human resources. Hence, the rising of productive ages will help in countries advancement.

In short, although it might seems sensible that the large number of young mature age individuals has drawbacks, I strongly believe that it has more benefits for countries.